COMPLIANCE WITH LANGUAGE LAWS

 

TURNING LEGAL REQUIREMENTS INTO BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES

Quebec’s language laws reflect the expectations of the French-Canadian market, which includes customers, employees and partners of your organization. Under Chapter V of the Charter of the French language (Bill 101), Quebec businesses with 50 employees or more must implement a francization program. More than a mere obligation, it is a valuable business strategy for at least two reasons: it allows you to capture a greater share of this unique market and entitles you to respond to calls for tenders issued by all major public and private organizations. The process may seem complicated, but Versacom’s tailored guidance makes it easy.

 

Step-by-step
support

 

You may be unsure of what your mandatory francization program will entail or how much it will cost. A team of Versacom experts can perform a linguistic analysis of your business and build a no-obligation action plan for you. Our experts will explain the Charter of the French language and highlight the business benefits of compliance. We will help you earn your francization certificate, as well as subsidies from the Quebec government. Our support also covers the key technological aspects of certification.

 

ONGOING SUPPORT

 

Once your business receives its certificate from the Office québécois de la langue française (OQLF), you are required to perform compliance monitoring, for which you can also turn to us. Focus on other priorities while our experts support your francization committee or prepare and update your reports. Versacom offers consulting services and can communicate with the OQLF on your behalf. We will handle the formalities so you can focus on your core business.

 

FRANCIZATION ALSO MEANS TRANSLATION

 

Part of your francization program is the mandatory translation of certain corporate documents into Quebec French within specific time frames. This can mean a lot of work to do, without much time to do it. Versacom takes care of everything for you, no matter how many documents require translation or what areas of specialization are involved. We can also standardize your official French terminology and ensure it is used accurately and consistently in all your documentation.
Trust us to meet your tightest deadlines.

 

 

NEED HELP RIGHT NOW?
WE’RE HERE FOR YOU!

 

EXPERTS TO HELP YOU FIND YOUR FOOTING

 

Versacom is thoroughly familiar with Quebec’s official language laws. Whether you need occasional assistance or end-to-end planning and execution, we have the necessary expertise to simplify the process, and save you time and money. We go to work where it counts and make sure you benefit from every available subsidy. The goal is to turn an obligation into a thoughtfully executed business strategy that will help you build up customer, employee and partner loyalty. Put down roots and make your business grow.

CONFORMITÉ AUX LOIS LINGUISTIQUES

AU-DELÀ DES LOIS,
LES OCCASIONS D’AFFAIRES

La réglementation linguistique au Québec est adaptée aux exigences du marché francophone, dont font partie vos clients, vos employés et vos partenaires. En vertu de la Charte de la langue française (loi 101), une démarche de francisation est obligatoire pour toute entreprise comptant 50 employés ou plus au Québec. C’est une stratégie d’affaires payante pour deux raisons : vous tailler une solide part de ce marché sensible, et pouvoir répondre aux nombreux appels d’offres gouvernementaux et paragouvernementaux. Le processus peut paraître complexe, mais Versacom vous le simplifie par son accompagnement sur mesure.

Un accompagnement complet

Si vous ignorez quels sont le budget et les interventions à prévoir pour votre démarche obligatoire de francisation, une équipe-conseil Versacom peut vous présenter un plan d’action et une analyse de la situation linguistique de votre organisation. Nos experts vous expliqueront aussi la Charte de la langue française et les avantages commerciaux à tirer de votre conformité. Vous aurez de l’aide pour obtenir votre certificat de francisation et des subventions du gouvernement du Québec. Notre soutien touche aussi les aspects technologiques de la démarche. Entrez sans crainte dans une réalité culturelle forte.

UN SOUTIEN CONSTANT

Même si votre entreprise est déjà certifiée par l’Office québécois de la langue française (OQLF), la francisation exige une gestion courante que vous pouvez déléguer pour vous consacrer à d’autres grandes priorités. Nos experts peuvent notamment encadrer votre comité de francisation et prendre en charge la préparation et le suivi de vos rapports périodiques. Si vous avez des défis à relever pour maintenir ou rétablir votre conformité aux exigences de la Charte de la langue française, Versacom vous offre ses services-conseils et peut vous représenter auprès de l’OQLF. Laissez-nous vous délester du plus complexe ou fastidieux.

FRANCISATION ET TRADUCTION VONT SOUVENT DE PAIR

Dans le programme de francisation qu’il vous propose, l’OQLF cible vos documents d’entreprise à traduire dans des délais donnés. Ça peut demander beaucoup de travail en assez peu de temps. Versacom s’occupe de tout pour vous, peu importe la quantité et les domaines de spécialisation. Nous francisons aussi votre terminologie officielle, assurant son exactitude et son uniformité dans l’ensemble de votre documentation.
Comptez sur nous pour respecter les échéanciers les plus ambitieux.

VOUS AVEZ BESOIN D’AIDE À L’INSTANT?
COMPTEZ SUR NOUS!

DES EXPERTS
SUR QUI COMPTER

Pour Versacom, la réglementation linguistique du Québec n’a aucun secret. Des services ponctuels à la planification complète, nous vous offrons un savoir-faire qui simplifie une démarche d’apparence complexe et vous fait gagner temps et argent. Nous intervenons là où ça compte vraiment et veillons à ce que vous touchiez toutes les subventions possibles. L’objectif : transformer une obligation en stratégie d’affaires qui, bien exécutée, saura satisfaire et fidéliser vos clients, vos employés et vos partenaires du Québec. Prenez racine et tirez-en longtemps profit.