Corporate responsibility

A CONSCIENTIOUS COMPANY

Businesses today are defined as much by their corporate conscience as their commercial achievements. Social responsibility and sustainable development have become important supplier selection criteria. Still, social involvement must be directed toward the causes that make the most sense to a company’s activities and mission. As an ethical translation company motivated equally by a desire to contribute and an acute awareness of our mission, Versacom supports causes seeking to strengthen educational programs as well as linguistic and cultural diversity.

REVOLUTIONIZING THE LANGUAGE INDUSTRY

With more and more organizations seeking to reach new customers all over the world, the language industry is a powerful engine of business development. However, our industry remains very fragmented, with thousands of companies  struggling or simply unqualified to meet clients’ long-term needs in both quantity and quality. Versacom is the first professional firm capable of scaling up translation capacity without compromising quality. This fundamental commitment takes shape in a number of ways, described below, that benefit language professionals and, above all, their clients.

Key facets of our commitment to the language industry

Job creation

Creation of hundreds of permanent positions held by qualified professionals who offer maximum quality, efficiency and security to our clients

Translation firm management

Development of an award-winning sustainable management model adapted to the challenges and realities of professional language services

Business continuity

Beyond disaster recovery planning, ensuring operational continuity at all times through a full backup infrastructure covering all data and operations

Advocacy

Contributions to special language industry reports in business publications, to help companies benefit from the available expertise and better understand the translation issues that directly affect them

Strategic outsourcing

Establishment of the only strategic outsourcing model focused on the long-term preservation and enhancement of professional expertise and client assets

Professional terminology

Creation of a large, multi-service professional terminology centre enabling client organizations to benefit from the full strategic value of terminology

Language technology

Creation of a professional language technology R&D centre to develop tools adapted to industry realities and challenges

Industry associations

Active involvement in forming groups rallying together key language industry players and participation in group initiatives and think tanks on critical professional and commercial issues

Succession training

Paid internship opportunities year-round for promising translation students and graduates to provide our clients with continuous access to qualified experts despite the severe shortage in the industry

Language service pricing

Creation of a pricing approach based on challenge-and-risk assessments in order to deliver professional quality at the most reasonable price at all times

EXPERT-DRIVEN LANGUAGE TECHNOLOGY

Technology can accelerate professional processes and optimize cost control—yet can also jeopardize quality and security if poorly managed. At Versacom’s certified R&D centre, our language technology team delivers comprehensive solutions powered by professional intelligence and expertise. They tackle security, quality and efficiency issues from two main angles: risk mitigation and growing efficiency gains.
See how profit and protection can go hand in hand.

SOCIAL ENGAGEMENT

Like our clients, we align our business practices with global concerns such as protecting the environment and safeguarding human rights. Beyond complying with laws and regulations, we cultivate the well-being of our people and our planet. We support environmental sustainability directly and through our corporate clients’ own initiatives, and have implemented an industry-leading pay equity program, among other examples. What’s more, we demand the same proven integrity from our partners and suppliers, wherever they may be located in the world. Strong values in all circumstances.

PROFESSIONAL ETHICS
AND VISION

Versacom is committed to achieving its vision ethically in every sense of the word. We remain on the lookout for new standards, policies and strategies aimed at protecting and improving the living and working conditions of our employees and partners. We also support our clients in their own commitments by backing specific causes, often through generous sponsorships. We regularly earn new certifications and adapt our processes to the requirements of organizations that entrust us with their multilingual communications. Team up with a partner who is as committed as you are.

Engagement

UN CABINET DE SERVICES LINGUISTIQUES QUI A DU CŒUR

Les entreprises d’aujourd’hui se définissent autant par leur engagement que par leurs réalisations. Le souci de responsabilité sociale et de développement durable fait partie des facteurs à prendre en considération lors du choix d’un fournisseur de services linguistiques. Toute entreprise doit savoir orienter son investissement vers des causes qui sont pertinentes pour son secteur d’activité et sa mission. Motivé par le cœur et la raison en justes proportions, l’engagement de Versacom cible les causes qui comptent vraiment pour une entreprise langagière et citoyenne de premier plan.

L’ENGAGEMENT SECTORIEL

De plus en plus d’entreprises cherchent à pénétrer de nouveaux marchés partout dans le monde, et l’industrie de la langue se révèle un puissant moteur de développement des affaires. Cependant, notre secteur est traditionnellement fragmenté en milliers d’entreprises aux ressources limitées ou aux processus inadéquats incapables de répondre de façon soutenue aux besoins qualitatifs et quantitatifs de tous les clients. Versacom est le premier grand cabinet professionnel offrant une capacité réellement échelonnée sans compromis au chapitre de la qualité. Cet engagement fondamental se décline de multiples façons au profit des professionnels de la langue et, surtout, de leurs clients.

Différentes facettes de notre engagement envers le secteur linguistique

Création d’emplois

Création de centaines d’emplois durables occupés par des professionnels diplômés qui offrent le maximum de qualité, d’efficacité et de sécurité à leurs clients attitrés

Gestion d’entreprise langagière

Création d’un modèle de gestion durable primé, adapté aux défis et aux réalités de l’entreprise langagière professionnelle

Continuité des affaires

Au-delà de la planification antisinistre, continuité sécurisée de l’exploitation en tout temps avec infrastructure de relève pour l’ensemble des données et des activités

Sensibilisation

Contribution à des cahiers spéciaux sur le secteur linguistique dans des publications d’affaires pour aider les entreprises à tirer profit de l’expertise à leur disposition et à mieux comprendre les enjeux qui les touchent directement en traduction

Impartition stratégique

Création du seul modèle d’impartition stratégique axé sur la préservation et l’enrichissement à long terme de l’expertise professionnelle et du patrimoine des clients

Terminologie professionnelle

Création d’un grand centre de terminologie professionnelle multiservices pour offrir
la pleine valeur stratégique de la terminologie aux organisations clientes

Technologies langagières

Création d’un centre de recherche et développement en technologies langagières professionnelles pour offrir des outils adaptés aux réalités et aux défis du secteur langagier professionnel

Associations sectorielles

Participation active à la création de regroupements d’acteurs clés du secteur linguistique et participation à leur travail de gestion stratégique des grands enjeux professionnels et commerciaux

Formation de la relève

Formation de dizaines de stagiaires prometteurs pour garantir aux organisations l’accès durable à des experts qualifiés malgré le contexte de grave pénurie dans le secteur linguistique

Tarification
des services linguistiques

Création d’un modèle tarifaire fondé sur l’évaluation des défis et des risques, pour garantir chaque fois une qualité professionnelle sur mesure au plus bas prix possible

LA TECHNOLOGIE LINGUISTIQUE AU SERVICE DES PROFESSIONNELS

La technologie peut certes accélérer le travail des professionnels et optimiser le contrôle des coûts, mais lorsqu’elle est mal exploitée, elle peut mettre la qualité de traduction et la sécurité de l’information en péril. Les experts en technolinguistique du centre certifié de recherche et développement de Versacom mettent en œuvre des solutions novatrices au service des traducteurs et gestionnaires professionnels et de nos clients. Ils abordent les enjeux de sécurité, de qualité et d’efficacité sous deux angles essentiels : l’élimination des risques et la multiplication des gains.

Efficience et sécurité : une combinaison gagnante

L’ENGAGEMENT SOCIAL

Comme nos clients, nous sommes sensibles aux causes universelles comme la protection de l’environnement et des droits de la personne. Au-delà de notre conformité aux lois et aux règlements, nous cultivons activement le bien-être des gens et de la planète par les moyens qui s’offrent à nous. Nous appuyons le développement durable au moyen de dons, directement ou par l’entremise des activités caritatives de nos clients, et avons mis en place des programmes d’équité salariale et de soutien de la relève, entre autres exemples. Nous exigeons la même intégrité confirmée de nos partenaires, où qu’ils œuvrent dans le monde. Des valeurs fortes et cohérentes.

ÉTHIQUE PROFESSIONNELLE
ET VISION D’ENTREPRISE

Versacom s’engage à réaliser sa vision avec une éthique totale à tous égards. Nous restons à l’affût des nouvelles normes, politiques et stratégies axées sur la protection et l’amélioration des conditions de vie et de travail. Nous épaulons également nos clients dans leur propre engagement en soutenant des causes précises, notamment par de généreuses commandites. Nous obtenons régulièrement de nouvelles certifications et adaptons nos processus aux exigences des organisations qui nous confient leurs communications multilingues. Faites équipe avec un cabinet tout aussi engagé que vous.