Revision

Our revisers are committed to delivering texts that are equally effective in terms of both form and content, whatever the target language. With their in-depth knowledge of your key issues, challenges and areas of specialization, their work extends well beyond editing to strategically optimize the wording and overall impact of your entire message.

A KEY QUALITY ASSURANCE FACTOR

line separator

Revision is a crucial quality assurance strategy in professional translation—and at every key stage of the end-to-end process. Involved right from the project’s start, our revisers are vital to the quality and effectiveness of our solutions.

  • They help with analyzing the text and choosing the right translator(s) for the job.
  • They work closely with terminologists to clearly define your research or standardization needs.
  • They talk to you to understand your ideas, preferences and every nuance of your messages.
  • They ensure each communication’s integrity, accuracy and overall effectiveness.
  • When a team strategy is the best way to meet a tight deadline, they align the content and form of texts translated by multiple resources.
  • They update our archives and databases to continually reflect your most up-to-the-minute terms, expressions and strategies.

Surrounded by empowered language professionals and equipped with the best tools on the market, our revisers have very little correcting to do. Their priority is to maximize the clarity, dynamics and feel of your text through rigorous attention to detail that never loses sight of the overall picture.

FLEXIBLE REVISION PROCESSES

line separator

At Versacom, revision can be as minimal or as in-depth as you’d like. Our revisers can focus strictly on spelling, typographical errors and grammar; they can also go further, proposing alterations to style and structure that will enhance the impact of your text. We’re also happy to review your unilingual texts, as well as those that may have been translated by some of your employees or partners.

Copyright © Versacom 2012

Révision

Nos réviseurs s’engagent à vous livrer des textes efficaces dans toutes les langues. Sur le fond comme sur la forme. Grâce à leur connaissance pointue des dossiers, des enjeux et des secteurs qui vous tiennent à cœur, ils vont bien au-delà d’une simple intervention linguistique et optimisent stratégiquement l’ensemble du message et de sa formulation.

UN FACTEUR CLÉ D’ASSURANCE QUALITÉ

line separator

La révision fait partie des stratégies indispensables d’assurance qualité en traduction professionnelle, à toutes ses étapes clés. Nos réviseurs interviennent dès le début d’un projet, et c’est pourquoi ils influent à ce point sur la qualité et l’efficacité de nos solutions.

  • Ils participent à l’analyse initiale des textes et au choix des traducteurs en fonction de vos défis.
  • Ils collaborent avec les terminologues pour cerner vos besoins de recherche ou de normalisation terminologique.
  • Ils dialoguent avec vous pour bien saisir vos idées, vos préférences et chaque nuance de vos messages.
  • Ils contrôlent l’intégrité, l’exactitude et l’efficacité globale de chaque communication.
  • Ils harmonisent le fond et la forme des textes traduits par plusieurs langagiers – quand une telle stratégie d’équipe est le meilleur moyen de respecter une échéance serrée.
  • Ils assurent la mise à jour de notre infrastructure documentaire pour tenir compte de vos plus récentes façons de dire et de faire.

Entourés de langagiers d’excellence et équipés des meilleurs outils du marché, nos réviseurs ont bien peu à corriger. Leur priorité, c’est de maximiser la clarté, le dynamisme et la convivialité de vos textes en conciliant le souci du détail et la perspective globale.

SOUPLESSE DU PROCESSUS DE RÉVISION

line separator

Nous intervenons de façon aussi circonscrite ou exhaustive que vous le souhaitez. Nos réviseurs peuvent s’en tenir à l’orthographe, aux coquilles et à la grammaire, ou encore proposer des remaniements de style et de structure pour augmenter le pouvoir de mobilisation de votre texte. De plus, nous révisons volontiers vos textes unilingues ainsi que les textes traduits par certains de vos employés ou collaborateurs.

CONNAÎTRE NOS AUTRES SERVICES

Copyright © Versacom 2012