Management team

At the helm: the company’s founder

Benoît Le Blanc

President - 25 years’ experience

Benoît Le Blanc

President - 25 years’ experience

He’s the visionary founder, still afire with the same contagious enthusiasm for his clients, his colleagues, his company and his industry. He’s the insatiable intellectual, the original and exceptional humanist-language-expert turned businessman-with-a-mission.

He’s the force behind the award-winning business model and unique outsourcing solution that has brought about the company’s lasting success by forging win-win client relationships. Revolutionary to this day, these accomplishments continue to prove their strategic, business, professional and profoundly human value on a daily basis.

Global Strategic Synergy

Odile Poliquin

First Vice-President - 25 years’ experience

Odile Poliquin

First Vice-President - 25 years’ experience

She’s the all-rounder who rallies the firm’s entire workforce, the better to leverage each individual strength. The president’s key stalwart, she also provides vital support to each of our teams to keep things running synergistically, at peak performance. She’s not just the fulcrum of our every function and action—she’s also our inspiration.

As the mastermind behind our brand and communication strategies, she also influences every level of our daily discussions with clients and colleagues, as much in terms of quality as effectiveness. Her overriding concerns? Keeping information flowing, seeing to the constant prevalence of teamwork and respect, reinforcing bonds and keeping us all deeply invested.

Business Development and Public Affairs

Claudette Monty

Executive Vice-President and Senior Associate
30 years’ experience

Claudette Monty

Executive Vice-President and Senior Associate
30 years’ experience

When it comes to robust growth, diversification and unparalleled client loyalty, she’s the best person for the job, hands down. Dynamic, persuasive, virtually everywhere at once, she cultivates each relationship with the same focus and attentiveness. With her incisive grasp of overall supply and demand, she also helps Versacom stay on track to reach its objectives, its target industries and its key clients.

Service

Nathalie Nicol

Vice-President - 25 years’ experience

Sylvie Lavoie

Director - Service - 20 years’ experience

Nathalie Nicol

Vice-President - 25 years’ experience

Insightful, sensitive, unfailingly constructive, she’s the one who cuts day-to-day challenges down to size for our clients, language professionals and project managers. Her astute, attentive guidance at every step of our experts’ work enables the success of every undertaking—even the most seemingly impossible. Her key strength? Pragmatic, personalized support that ensures optimal control and an informed use of the tools and processes vital to our effectiveness.

A seasoned language, management and education professional, she’s also Versacom’s most senior prime to work directly with our hundreds of dedicated contractual partners, forging liaisons and building loyalty among them.


Sylvie Lavoie

Director - Service - 20 years’ experience

She’s the customer service specialist who, every day, proficiently oversees the valiant army of project managers tasked with dazzling our clients with their speed and accuracy. Project analysis and assignment, estimates, schedules, documentation, communications and client relationships: these are just some of her key responsibilities.

While also personally steering highly complex projects, she ensures that our frontline interventions harmonize with our overall operational, administration and business development strategies.

Client Relations

Greta Sterle

Vice-President - 25 years’ experience

Greta Sterle

Vice-President - 25 years’ experience

She keeps her finger firmly on the pulse of the realities and pressures faced by each client. Carefully analyzing every need in terms of its specific context, she leaves no stone unturned until she’s found the type of support most suited to the situation at hand. Her formidable perseverance and patience help her unerringly detect the best solution every time—solutions she then translates into action and processes that make us even more effective.

Her background as a manager and language expert lets her systematically reconcile all imperatives, be they professional, operational, technological, commercial or administrative.

Administration

Lisette Bénard

Assistant Vice-President - 30 years’ experience

Lisette Bénard

Assistant Vice-President - 30 years’ experience

She’s our bastion of integrity, the proactive force for probity who has watched over our interests and yours since day one. Her entire career has been devoted to managing and administering professional language services. She knows the ins and outs of just about every key procedure—and and how each of them has evolved in the company over more than 15 years.

She’s the one who ensures absolute accuracy in all our data, billing, records and reports. The one who keeps things running smoothly through her attention to business processes and operational logistics. And the one who promptly executes all initiatives designed to support our clients and managers in their decision-making processes.

Professional services

Benoît Ouellette

Senior Director - 20 years’ experience

Henri Tremblay

Consulting Reviser and Associate - 30 years’ experience

Benoît Ouellette

Senior Director - 20 years’ experience

He’s the elite reviser, the rallying force mandated to oversee our powerful team of language resources, also representing them and their concerns when addressing key issues, whether from an operational or business perspective. With colleagues and clients alike, he listens, explains, and carefully analyzes so as not to miss a single nuance of the dynamics at play, the better to ensure a climate of synergy and cooperation.

Be it linguistic standards or word choices, professional practices or modes of collaboration, he’s the one who pinpoints the best solution for bringing everyone on board and harmonizing needs with procedures, all of it with an eye to continued improvement.

Henri Tremblay

Consulting Reviser and Associate - 30 years’ experience

He’s the fount of knowledge, so utterly reliable that even the biggest clients know they never need lose a minute proofreading his texts. He’s also been instrumental to Versacom’s development, a pillar whose vision and confidence helped propel the firm into the major leagues right from the start.

By turns supervisor, client, and our president’s right-hand man and staunch ally, over the years this dual degree holder (science and translation) has tirelessly helped fine-tune our tools and work methods, and shared his wisdom with the promising new generation of professional revisers.

Information Technologies

Steve Gélinas

Director - 15 years’ experience

Steve Gélinas

Director - 15 years’ experience

Visionary heir to an infrastructure recognized by the largest financial institutions for its outstanding security, reliability and availability, he’s the unifying force who plans, administers and optimizes our full array of technological resources.

He combines 24-hour uncompromising asset protection with that unique access flexibility that drives our success and prevalence in the language industry. His ability to meet and master challenges, his conversance with policy and his encyclopedic knowledge of the environment: all of these lead him straight to the right solution in any situation.

Research and Development

Stanislas Biron

Director - 10 years’ experience

Stanislas Biron

Director - 10 years’ experience

Bitten by the Versacom bug as an intern during his college days, he joined the firm as a permanent (and decidedly welcome) team member after graduating from university. He’s the beaming whiz kid who co developed the exclusive management system that has garnered Versacom its R&D certification.

Today, he assumes official paternity of this exceptionally intelligent and well-integrated system, which he upgrades through hundreds of innovations each year. The result: end to-end language management technologies that ally unmatched strategic and operational expertise with the unprecedented ability to adapt to challenges as they occur. All we can say is, watch this space!

Communication

Véronique Décarie

Director - 25 years’ experience

Véronique Décarie

Director - 25 years’ experience

She’s responsible for crafting a clear, proud and distinct voice for Versacom at every level. Whether the aim is to present, particularize, position, promote or rally, she translates ideas and strategies into targeted messages that hit home.

Communication isn’t just a matter of relaying information: every tool, document and statement must also convey the company’s core values and unique identity. Luckily, she’s worked in the industry for over two decades and has spent the last 10 years eagerly supporting its leading player—Versacom.

Copyright © Versacom 2012

Équipe de direction

À la genèse et au gouvernail

Benoît Le Blanc

Président - 25 ans d’expérience

Benoît Le Blanc

Président - 25 ans d’expérience

C’est le visionnaire fondateur, toujours animé de la même ardeur contagieuse pour ses clients, ses collègues, son entreprise, son industrie. L’insatiable intellectuel. L’humaniste langagier muté en homme d’affaires engagé, hors norme et hors pair.

On lui doit un modèle de gestion primé et l’unique solution d’impartition porteuse de succès durables sous le signe de rapports gagnant-gagnant. Restées révolutionnaires à ce jour, ces réalisations prouvent chaque jour leur valeur stratégique, commerciale, professionnelle et profondément humaine.

À la synergie stratégique d’ensemble

Odile Poliquin

Première vice-présidente - 25 ans d’expérience

Odile Poliquin

Première vice-présidente - 25 ans d’expérience

C’est l’instance universelle qui appuie et rallie toutes les forces vives du cabinet, épaulant directement le président tout comme chacune des grandes équipes appelées à exceller à l’unisson. L’agent de liaison et d’inspiration pour l’ensemble de nos fonctions et de nos actions.

Elle pilote aussi les dimensions stratégiques et pratiques de notre marque et de nos communications, influant à tous les niveaux sur la qualité et l’efficacité de ces échanges que nous avons quotidiennement avec clients et collègues – tout ce qui fait que l’information circule, que la collaboration et le respect priment, que les liens se resserrent et que nous restons tous profondément investis de cœur et d’esprit.

Au Développement commercial
et aux Affaires publiques

Claudette Monty

Vice-présidente exécutive et associée principale
30 ans d’expérience

Claudette Monty

Vice-présidente exécutive et associée principale
30 ans d’expérience

C’est l’alliée par excellence d’une croissance musclée sous le signe de la diversité et de la fidélité entre Versacom et ses clients. Omniprésente ambassadrice à toutes les tribunes d’influence, elle cultive chaque relation avec le même rigoureux empressement. Par sa vision globale de l’offre et de la demande, elle aide également l’entreprise à garder chaque jour le cap sur ses objectifs, ses secteurs et ses clientèles de prédilection.

Au Service

Nathalie Nicol

Vice-présidente - 25 ans d’expérience

Sylvie Lavoie

Directrice - Service - 20 ans d’expérience

Nathalie Nicol

Vice-présidente - 25 ans d’expérience

C’est l’intelligence sensible et constructive des défis quotidiens de nos clients, de nos langagiers et de nos gestionnaires de projets. L’accompagnement attentif et attentionné qui permet à chacun de réussir même devant l’apparent impossible. Le soutien pragmatique et personnalisé qui assure la maîtrise optimale tout comme l’exploitation pleinement éclairée des outils et des processus essentiels à notre efficacité.

Praticienne, enseignante et gestionnaire de carrière, elle intervient également comme agent supérieur de liaison et de fidélisation pour un précieux bassin de centaines de partenaires contractuels privilégiés.


Sylvie Lavoie

Directrice - Service - 20 ans d’expérience

Mordue depuis toujours de service à la clientèle, elle soutient chaque jour au quart de tour l’armée de valeureux gestionnaires chargés d’enchanter les clients par la vitesse et la justesse de leur travail : analyse et attribution des mandats, devis, échéanciers, documentation, communications et relations clients font partie de ses fonctions clés.

Pilotant aussi les projets ultracomplexes, elle assure l’harmonisation des interventions de première ligne avec les stratégies globales d’exploitation, d’administration et de développement commercial.

Aux Relations clients

Greta Sterle

Vice-présidente - 25 ans d’expérience

Greta Sterle

Vice-présidente - 25 ans d’expérience

C’est l’ouverture à chaque client, à sa réalité et aux pressions qu’il vit. L’investissement entier dans la recherche d’un mode d’accompagnement gagnant. C’est l’analyse méticuleuse de chaque contexte et de chaque besoin. Des trésors de persévérance et de patience qui mènent chaque fois aux meilleures solutions. La synthèse qui permet ensuite de traduire ces solutions en pratiques et en processus qui nous rendent tous plus efficaces.

Son bagage de langagière gestionnaire lui permet de concilier systématiquement la gamme complète des impératifs professionnels, opérationnels, technologiques, administratifs et commerciaux.

À l’Administration

Lisette Bénard

Vice-présidente adjointe - 30 ans d’expérience

Lisette Bénard

Vice-présidente adjointe - 30 ans d’expérience

C’est la probité proactive depuis le premier jour. Une carrière entière en gestion et en administration de services linguistiques professionnels. L’intime connaissance de chaque procédure clé et de son évolution raisonnée à Versacom depuis plus de 15 ans.

Elle assure l’absolue fiabilité des données, des factures, des dossiers, des bilans et des mesures pour permettre le vigoureux roulement commercial et logistique de l’entreprise. Elle assume le devoir de mener promptement à terme chaque initiative pour appuyer pleinement clients et dirigeants dans leurs décisions.

Aux Services professionnels

Benoît Ouellette

Directeur principal - 20 ans d’expérience

Henri Tremblay

Réviseur-conseil et associé - 30 ans d’expérience

Benoît Ouellette

Directeur principal - 20 ans d’expérience

C’est le réviseur d’élite et le rassembleur d’équipe mandaté pour guider notre puissant effectif langagier et s’en faire l’ambassadeur dans la gestion des grands dossiers. Dans l’entreprise comme auprès des clients, il écoute, explique et analyse attentivement afin de cerner chaque nuance de chaque dynamique décisive.

Qu’il s’agisse de normes ou de choix linguistiques, de pratiques professionnelles ou de modes de collaboration, c’est lui qui trouve la solution éclairée pour rapprocher ses interlocuteurs et harmoniser besoins et façons de faire dans une optique d’amélioration continue.

Henri Tremblay

Réviseur-conseil et associé - 30 ans d’expérience

C’est le puits de savoir, si fiable en tout temps que même les clients les plus haut placés ne perdent pas une minute à relire ses textes. C’est aussi le pilier qui, par sa vision et sa confiance, a permis de propulser Versacom dans les grandes ligues dès ses premières années d’existence.

Tour à tour patron, client, bras droit et associé engagé de notre président au fil des ans, ce double diplômé en sciences et en traduction contribue sans relâche au perfectionnement des outils et des méthodes ainsi qu’à la formation d’une nouvelle génération fort prometteuse de réviseurs professionnels.

Aux Technologies de l’information

Steve Gélinas

Directeur - 15 ans d’expérience

Steve Gélinas

Directeur - 15 ans d’expérience

Visionnaire et rassembleur, il est l’héritier d’une infrastructure reconnue par les plus grandes banques pour sa sécurité, sa fiabilité et sa disponibilité exceptionnelles. Celui qui planifie, administre et optimise l’ensemble des ressources technologiques.

De nuit comme de jour, il sait concilier la protection implacable du patrimoine avec cette singulière souplesse d’accès qui permet tant de performance et d’ubiquité dans le secteur langagier. Sa maîtrise des défis, des politiques et des moindres particularités de l’environnement le mène tout droit aux solutions qui s’imposent en toutes circonstances.

À la Recherche et au Développement

Stanislas Biron

Directeur - 10 ans d’expérience

Stanislas Biron

Directeur - 10 ans d’expérience

Ce souriant surdoué est l’un des cocréateurs du système de gestion exclusif qui a valu à Versacom son statut d’entreprise de recherche et développement. Il a eu la piqûre dès son stage d’études collégiales chez nous. Diplôme universitaire en poche, il nous est ensuite revenu en force à la plus grande joie de tous.

Aujourd’hui, il assume notamment la paternité officielle de notre système exceptionnellement intelligent et intégré, ainsi que son perfectionnement par des centaines d’innovations chaque année. Résultat : une expertise stratégique et fonctionnelle inégalée des technologies de gestion langagière et, surtout, de leur adaptation aux défis encore largement incompris du secteur. Suite de ses exploits très bientôt…

À la Communication

Véronique Décarie

Directrice - 25 ans d’expérience

Véronique Décarie

Directrice - 25 ans d’expérience

Elle aide à donner une voix claire, fière et distinctive aux gens de Versacom, tous niveaux et toutes fonctions confondus. Qu’il faille présenter, préciser, positionner, promouvoir ou rapprocher, sa mission est de traduire idées et stratégies en messages ciblés.

Au-delà de l’information, les valeurs phares et l’identité unique de l’entreprise doivent rayonner sans ambiguïté dans chaque outil, document ou énoncé. Il y a plus de deux décennies, heureusement, qu’elle travaille dans le secteur, et près de 10 ans qu’elle s’est passionnément ralliée à la vision du leader – qu’elle connaît d’ailleurs depuis ses tout premiers pas professionnels.

ENTREZ DANS L'UNIVERS DE NOS EXPERTS!

Copyright © Versacom 2012