Language technology

IN THE RIGHT HANDS,
TECHNOLOGY IS A GAME CHANGER

Advanced technologies abound in translation and localization. They can facilitate and speed up the work of language professionals, and simplify and optimize cost management and control. But they need to be in the hands of qualified experts making intelligent decisions every step of the way. With the right tools, language professionals can leverage their skills and provide high-value services.

AN EXPERT-DRIVEN TECHNOLOGICAL ENVIRONMENT

Versacom uses a full range of specialized systems, including leading-edge language technology developed by its R&D team. Our ever-evolving technological environment includes computer-assisted alignment and translation tools (commonly called CAT tools), as well as a range of translation-memory and expert terminology applications, and project, content and billing management platforms. Our team makes smart use of the best tools on the market, incorporating them seamlessly into our processes for the client’s benefit. The latest technology serving the best minds.

GROUNDBREAKING R&D IN LANGUAGE TECHNOLOGY

Versacom has had its very own certified Research and Development Centre since 2003. Our experts in translation management technology work with our language professionals, managers and executives to enhance Versacom’s systems with innovative, value-adding features, and tackle burning issues such as the progress and hazards of machine translation. They understand better than anyone the new imperatives that drive modern organizations: content leveraging, time-to-market, cost efficiency and information security, just to name a few.

DESIGNED TO BE COMPATIBLE

Versacom’s technological environment can seamlessly integrate with your multilingual communication processes and systems. We use the tools and applications that are important to you. We can handle any file format or transfer protocol. In technology, as in all facets of our collaborations, complete synergy is our guarantee. Versacom becomes a natural extension of your team.

Technologies langagières

LA TECHNOLOGIE,
ALLIÉE DE L’EXPERT LANGAGIER

Les technologies de pointe se multiplient en traduction et en localisation. Elles peuvent faciliter et accélérer le travail ainsi qu’optimiser la gestion et le contrôle des coûts. Mais pour ce faire, elles doivent être entre les mains d’experts qualifiés capables de prendre les bonnes décisions. Des experts dont les compétences vous garantissent, outils à l’appui, des services de valeur maximale et de qualité professionnelle.

UNE TECHNOSPHÈRE AU SERVICE D’EXPERTS

Versacom a recours à une gamme complète de systèmes spécialisés, dont plusieurs sont des créations de son équipe interne de recherche et développement. Logiciels d’aide à la traduction et d’alignement, plateformes de gestion de projets, de contenus et de facturation, applications de recherche terminologique et plus. Dans cette technosphère Versacom, nous exploitons professionnellement les meilleurs outils du marché et les intégrons en toute transparence à nos processus, toujours au bénéfice des clients. Une technologie de pointe, des professionnels branchés.

L’INNOVATION R ET D PROPRE AU DOMAINE LINGUISTIQUE

Doté depuis 2003 de son centre certifié de recherche et développement, Versacom emploie une équipe complète de développeurs spécialisés en technolinguistique. Ces experts enrichissent quotidiennement les outils dont disposent les langagiers et gestionnaires de Versacom. Ils comprennent mieux que quiconque les enjeux qui motivent les entreprises d’aujourd’hui : la diffusion rapide du message, la récupération efficace du contenu, le contrôle des coûts, la sécurité de l’information, pour ne nommer que ceux-là. Mettez la technolinguistique à votre service.

TOUJOURS COMPATIBLE

La technologie de Versacom est conçue pour s’adapter parfaitement à vos systèmes et à vos processus, qu’il s’agisse des outils d’aide à la traduction, des systèmes de gestion des travaux ou de facturation. Nous partageons les systèmes ou applications que vous adoptez. Nous traitons tous les formats de fichiers, quels que soient les systèmes d’exploitation ou les versions logicielles. La synergie technologique est notre garantie. Versacom devient le prolongement naturel de votre propre équipe.