Life sciences

LIFE SCIENCES:
TRIED-AND-TESTED EXPERTISE

The life sciences encompass a number of extraordinarily advanced and diversified fields that cater to highly specific markets. Touching on the areas of medicine, law and business (sometimes all at once) communications in this sector present critical challenges. With long-standing expertise in this complex domain, Versacom offers significant capacity along with confidentiality and security standards that meet the rigorous requirements of governments, regulatory bodies and corporations.

CREDENTIALS
AND EXPERIENCE

With more than 20 years’ experience in the key fields and sub-fields of the life sciences, Versacom has become well acquainted with their respective standards, regulations, concepts and terminology. Communicating this complexity to diverse audiences is our forte. Each client organization is assigned a dedicated team of specialized language professionals, some with degrees in science in addition to translation. Many Versacom experts are former employees or partners of medical or pharmaceutical organizations. Our teams have an intimate knowledge of the challenges, protocols, products, services, equipment, strategies and policies specific to the industry.

CLINICAL STUDIES

Each year, our dedicated teams translate countless specialized documents related to clinical research, including comprehensive informed consent forms and detailed study summaries. Our clients demand the utmost factual rigour and flawless terminological consistency, and we deliver!

TRAINING MATERIALS

Education and professional development are crucial for life sciences professionals, be they doctors or pharmaceutical sales reps, and are generally strictly regulated. Versacom’s language experts are well versed in the relevant training programs and their related materials at every level, from densely scientific to entirely accessible.

PRODUCT LAUNCHES

The launch of a new medication involves creating a huge array of materials for different audiences, including patients, the general public, mass media and specialist publications. It’s a task calling for top-level written communication skills, language-level proficiency and an accurate understanding of the science at play, all of which are among our particular strengths.

PRODUCT MONOGRAPHS

Our experts are familiar with every requirement of these standardized documents: compliance with regulated templates, consistency between documents or versions, and compliance with the specifics of each client organization. Our team is also skilled at adapting texts to the full range of target audiences, from patients to professionals.

The industry at a glance

Medicine


  • Animal health
  • Dentistry
  • Geriatrics
  • Men’s health
  • Mental health
  • Pediatrics
  • Physical health
  • Public health
  • Women’s health

Health care


  • Ethics
  • Infrastructures
  • Instrumentation
  • Policies
  • Products
  • Professions
  • Programs
  • Systems
  • Training

Biology and ecology


  • Agriculture
  • Marine biology
  • Biotechnology
  • Botanicals
  • Environment
  • Physiology

Pharmaceuticals


  • Biological drugs
  • Clinical research
  • Ethics
  • Legal considerations
  • Marketing
  • Promotion
  • Training

HAVE PRESSING TRANSLATION NEEDS IN LIFE SCIENCES?

ACHIEVEMENTS FEW LANGUAGE PROVIDERS CAN MATCH

Versacom has completed tens of thousands of assignments in the life sciences sector for Canadian private and public organizations. We keep abreast of industry changes through our professional development program and by working closely with our clients’ medical and legal departments as well as with regulatory bodies. No project or challenge is too big or too complex for us to take on.

Translating for the life sciences industry comes with its own set of challenges

Language

  • Standardized translation and revision protocols
  • Complex and evolving terminology
  • Complexity and variety in specialized fields
  • Nuance and variety in language levels
  • Translated content leveraging
  • Wording and terminology standardization requirements
  • Consistent brand management
  • Certified translations

Management

  • Close, ongoing teamwork with client organizations’ translation units
  • Fluctuations in demand
  • Project planning and deadlines
  • Unexpected and emergency demands
  • Crises within client organizations
  • Input and feedback from multiple sources
  • Multiple versions and updates
  • Complex validation and approval cycles

Industry

  • New trends and developments
  • Multiplicity of products and services
  • Clinical study specificities
  • Frequency of mergers/acquisitions
  • Diversity of target audiences
  • Critical time-to-market cycles
  • Public policy issues

Regulatory

  • Industry standards: variety, complexity, specificity and evolution
  • Stringent compliance processes
  • Ongoing training and development requirements for industry experts

PROFESSIONAL-GRADE EFFECTIVENESS

Capacity and availability

The capacity and availability to ensure you receive the full translation support you need for your major strategic projects and during peak periods.

KNOWLEDGE OF THE INNER WORKINGS

An intimate grasp of the life sciences sector’s inner workings: tight deadlines, the multitude of internal and external stakeholders, and more. There is no margin for error, and our team knows how to play its role.

Optimal management

Professional and optimized management of all your original and translated content, with a view to maximizing:

  • Information and terminology consistency
  • Translated content leveraging
  • Efficiencies and savings
  • Security and confidentiality

SECURITY AND
CONFIDENTIALITY

When it comes to information security and confidentiality, Versacom has zero tolerance for failure. We are the chosen partner of the largest banks and government agencies, known for their stringent standards. Our comprehensive infrastructures, policies and processes ensure that we can meet any requirement. Our premises are subject to regular inspection by recognized third-party organizations. We also provide the guarantees required by each client along with evidence of our compliance.

Sciences de la vie

LES SCIENCES
DE LA VIE :
UNE SOUCHE DE SAVOIR
À VERSACOM

L’industrie des sciences de la vie et des produits pharmaceutiques est reconnue pour son caractère concurrentiel et sa perpétuelle innovation. La gestion des communications y présente aussi une série d’enjeux déterminants, de nature médicale, juridique ou commerciale. Expert de l’univers des sciences de la vie, Versacom est un acteur polyvalent de très grande capacité, doté de normes de sécurité intégralement conformes aux exigences des gouvernements, des organismes de réglementation et des corporations professionnelles.

EXPERTS
ET EXPERTISE

Versacom se spécialise depuis plus de deux décennies dans les principaux domaines et sous-domaines des sciences de la vie, avec leur abondance de notions, de terminologies, de normes et de règlements qu’il faut réussir à communiquer dans une langue parfois simple, parfois pointue. Chaque client de Versacom a son équipe attitrée de diplômés en traduction et en sciences qui font partie d’associations clés et dont plusieurs sont d’anciens employés ou partenaires de sociétés du milieu médico-pharmaceutique. Les experts de Versacom connaissent les enjeux, les normes, les maladies, les produits, les services, les équipements, les soins, les protocoles, les stratégies et les politiques propres au secteur.

ÉTUDES CLINIQUES

Nos équipes attitrées traduisent chaque année des centaines de documents spécialisés qui entourent les projets de recherche clinique, notamment des formulaires exhaustifs de consentement éclairé et des résumés détaillés d’études. Nos clients exigent la plus grande rigueur factuelle ainsi qu’une parfaite uniformité terminologique. C’est ce que nous leur garantissons.

PROGRAMMES DE FORMATION

Formation et formation continue ont une importance capitale et souvent strictement réglementée pour les professionnels des sciences de la vie, qu’ils soient médecins ou encore représentants commerciaux d’entreprises pharmaceutiques. Les experts Versacom connaissent toute la gamme des programmes et des documents de formation, des plus densément scientifiques aux plus stratégiquement vulgarisés.

LANCEMENTS DE PRODUITS

Dans ces dossiers qui regroupent une multitude de documents pour divers publics (des patients au corps médical en passant par les médias de masse ou spécialisés), il faut maîtriser tous les styles et les niveaux de langues en plus des notions scientifiques. C’est l’une des forces éprouvées de l’équipe Versacom.

MONOGRAPHIES DE PRODUITS

Nos spécialistes savent conjuguer toutes les exigences de ces documents normalisés. Ils assurent la conformité aux modèles réglementaires établis pour l’industrie, l’uniformité des éléments repris d’un document ou d’une version à d’autres, et le respect des particularités de chaque organisation cliente. Ils savent également adapter les différentes sections à leur public respectif, des patients aux professionnels.

Coup d’œil sur l’univers des sciences de la vie

Médecine


  • Dentisterie
  • Santé animale
  • Santé des enfants
  • Santé des femmes
  • Santé des hommes
  • Santé des personnes âgées
  • Santé mentale
  • Santé physique
  • Santé publique

Soins de santé


  • Éthique
  • Formation
  • Infrastructures
  • Instrumentation
  • Politiques
  • Professions
  • Produits
  • Programmes
  • Régimes

Biologie et écologie


  • Agriculture
  • Biologie marine
  • Biotechnologies
  • Botanique
  • Environnement
  • Physiologie

Domaine pharmaceutique


  • Commercialisation
  • Éthique
  • Enjeux juridiques
  • Formation
  • Médicaments biologiques
  • Promotion
  • Recherche clinique
VOUS AVEZ IMMÉDIATEMENT BESOIN DE TRADUCTION EN SCIENCES DE LA VIE?

DES RÉALISATIONS QUE PEU DE FOURNISSEURS ONT À LEUR ACTIF

Versacom a réalisé des dizaines de milliers de projets en sciences de la vie pour un très grand nombre d’organisations privées et gouvernementales au Canada. Nous suivons l’évolution du secteur par notre propre formation continue et notre étroite collaboration quotidienne avec les services médicaux et juridiques de nos clients, ainsi qu’avec les organismes de réglementation. Il n’y a ni projets ni défis à notre épreuve.

Le secteur des sciences de la vie a ses défis de traduction particuliers

Défis linguistiques

  • Directives de traduction et de révision normalisées
  • Complexité et évolution terminologique
  • Complexité et variété des domaines de spécialité, aussi bien techniques que scientifiques
  • Variété et subtilité des niveaux de langue
  • Récupération pertinente de contenus traduits
  • Exigences d’uniformisation
  • Gestion des marques
  • Traductions à certifier

Défis de gestion

  • Qualité de la relation et de la collaboration avec les coordonnateurs de traduction dans les organisations clientes
  • Importance des fluctuations de la demande
  • Complexité des plans et des échéanciers de projets
  • Imprévus et urgences
  • Situations de crise dans les organisations clientes
  • Nombreux intervenants
  • Nombreuses versions et mises à jour
  • Cycles complexes de validations et d‘approbations

Défis sectoriels

  • Évolution des réalités du secteur
  • Quantité et variété des produits et des services
  • Particularités de chaque programme d’études cliniques
  • Fréquence des fusions ou acquisitions
  • Diversité des publics cibles
  • Criticité des dates de mises en marché
  • Enjeux de santé et de politique publique

Défis réglementaires

  • Variété, complexité, spécificité et évolution des normes
  • Rigueur des processus de conformité
  • Exigences de formation continue des experts du secteur

L’EFFICACITÉ DES VRAIS PROFESSIONNELS

CAPACITÉ ET DISPONIBILITÉ

Notre capacité et notre disponibilité vous assurent de toujours pouvoir compter sur les experts dont vous avez besoin, notamment dans le cadre de vos grands projets stratégiques et en périodes de pointe.

CONNAISSANCE DU SECTEUR

Nous comprenons les réalités du secteur des sciences de la vie : échéances serrées, multitude d’intervenants internes et externes, normes réglementaires. C’est la tolérance zéro aux erreurs, et notre équipe sait parfaitement jouer son rôle.

GESTION OPTIMALE

Nous gérons de façon optimale tous vos contenus originaux et traduits pour maximiser :

  • l’uniformité de l’information et de la terminologie
  • la récupération de texte déjà traduit
  • les gains de vitesse et les économies
  • la sécurité et la confidentialité

SÉCURITÉ ET
CONFIDENTIALITÉ

En matière de sécurité et de confidentialité de l’information, Versacom ne tolère aucune défaillance. Nous sommes les partenaires des plus grandes institutions financières et des organismes gouvernementaux, reconnus pour leurs exigences les plus élevées au chapitre de la protection des renseignements. Notre infrastructure, nos politiques et nos processus de sécurité exhaustifs sont conçus pour s’adapter à toutes les attentes, et nos installations font l’objet d’inspections régulières par des experts certifiés. Nous ne laissons rien au hasard.