Other professional services

COMMUNICATING IN ANOTHER LANGUAGE OFTEN GOES BEYOND TRANSLATION

With countless multilingual communication modes and platforms, issues and needs can arise suddenly or gradually. These are often very specific and require expertise you may not know where to find. Versacom can guide you in any such situation and put its vast range of professional services at your disposal. In addition to the services listed here, many others are available on request.

LOCALIZATION

The professional localization of websites, software or applications requires advanced technological and linguistic knowledge. Cross-functional teams of language professionals and programmers must work together to cover every angle: databases, dynamic visuals, pop-up windows, online help, chatbots, countless updates and more. From initial planning to post-execution support, you also need highly specialized managers. That’s what you’ll find at Versacom. Partner in your online success.

TRANSCRIPTION

Conferences, webinars, online training or other multimedia communications often don’t come with a written script, and in order to distribute or translate this audio or visual content, you need to have it transcribed. Transcription can be a demanding specialization. Experts need to understand every word perfectly, regardless of diction, language level, sentence structure, terminology, accent, volume and background noise. Versacom has a vast pool of dedicated transcribers with sharp ears, nimble fingers and the flexibility to help you at a moment’s notice. Trust seasoned professionals to turn audio and video into text.

INTERPRETING

Interpreting (verbal translation) is an essential professional service in many situations. For instance, at seminars, conferences and other official events attended by speakers of several different languages, interpreting services are often a must. You may also need a flexible, friendly and reliable interpreter to assist you during meetings or calls with customers, co-workers or business partners. With our extensive multilingual pool of interpreters, Versacom guarantees clear and courteous exchanges without any risk of misunderstanding.

AND SO MUCH MORE

When it comes to communications, translation, localization, writing and editing, Versacom is committed to meeting your every need, no matter how unexpected. Never hesitate to ask for new or unusual services. Whether you’re implementing a company-wide procurement system and require the translation of hundreds of screens, menus and supporting documents, or you simply want to understand a foreign newspaper article written about your organization, Versacom is there for you.

Autres services professionnels

LA TRADUCTION
N’EST QUE LE DÉBUT

Les innombrables plateformes et modes de communications multilingues peuvent faire surgir des besoins imprévus allant au-delà de la traduction. Vous ne saurez pas forcément à qui vous adresser pour les combler. Versacom peut vous accompagner dans toutes les situations et vous offrir tous les services professionnels de communication, même ceux auxquels vous n’aviez pas pensé. En plus des services présentés ici, vous avez la possibilité d’en obtenir bien d’autres sur demande, de façon rapide et sûre.

LOCALISATION TOUTES APPLICATIONS

La localisation professionnelle de sites Web, de logiciels ou d’applications exige la parfaite connaissance de nombreux enjeux et contextes technolinguistiques. Elle exige la collaboration de linguistes et de programmeurs maîtrisant les défis de cette spécialité : bases de données, éléments graphiques dynamiques, fenêtres contextuelles, rubriques d’aide en ligne, clavardage, fonctions d’assistant automatisé, masses de mises à jour. Dès la planification et jusqu’au suivi de l’exécution, vous devez aussi pouvoir vous fier à des gestionnaires spécialisés. Versacom est le partenaire tout désigné pour vos projets informatiques.

TRANSCRIPTION TOUS FORMATS

Téléconférences, webinaires, formations en ligne et autres communications multimédias vous arrivent souvent sans support écrit. Si vous désirez en distribuer ou conserver le contenu ou le faire traduire, il vous faudra le faire transcrire. La transcription est une spécialité qui exige des compétences précises allant au-delà des talents en dactylographie. Il faut parfaitement comprendre, peu importe l’élocution, le niveau de langue, la structure des phrases, la terminologie, l’accent, le volume et les bruits de fond. Versacom vous offre un vaste bassin multilingue d’experts transcripteurs qui ont l’oreille fine, les doigts ultrarapides et la souplesse voulue pour vous aider, avec ou sans préavis. Consignez l’oral par écrit grâce à nos professionnels aguerris.

UN INTERPRÈTE POUR TOUTES LES SITUATIONS

L’interprétation (ou traduction orale) est un service professionnel essentiel dans bien des contextes. On pense aux événements officiels comme les colloques ou conférences qui réunissent des locuteurs de plusieurs langues. Or, les interprètes professionnels peuvent aussi vous accompagner pendant des rencontres ou des conversations téléphoniques avec certains clients, collègues ou partenaires. Pour toutes les situations, Versacom vous offre un vaste bassin multilingue d’experts qui garantissent des échanges clairs et conviviaux sans aucun risque de malentendu.

ET TELLEMENT PLUS

Versacom s’engage à combler tous vos besoins, prévus ou imprévus. Il ne faut jamais hésiter à demander des services nouveaux ou qui semblent inusités. Si vous voulez comprendre le contenu d’un article sur votre organisation ou d’une critique en ligne de clients, Versacom peut vite vous en fournir un résumé. C’est un service professionnel peu coûteux et bien plus sûr qu’une traduction automatique. Nous en offrons une foule d’autres pour vous faire gagner du temps, sans les risques liés à des services dont vous avez une connaissance limitée.