Translation for all markets

WE MAKE YOU FLUENT
IN EVERY LANGUAGE

In an age of globalization, innovation and fast-paced communication, the translation process has evolved dramatically, but remains complex. It is best performed by knowledgeable linguists supervised by smart managers, with the support of the best technology. Versacom has developed an approach that marries these essential elements and guarantees top performance, including all the necessary steps to effectively deliver quality in every message. Versacom’s translation services are also available as part of service bundles designed to meet specific business objectives.

VERSACOM’S APPROACH TO TRANSLATION

At Versacom, translation is a professional communication service performed by a large team of highly qualified experts making judicious use of cutting-edge technologies. This custom service is available for all industries and specializations. Versacom’s approach includes all essential steps: project management, terminology, revision and formatting.

At Versacom, translation involves a comprehensive process that is certified under the world’s two most stringent quality standards. It also complies with the exceptionally high standards of Canada’s professional language industry.

Our process in detail

  • Professional and technical assessment of content and challenges
  • Custom project execution strategy
  • Expert assignment of each service to the most qualified language professionals
  • Translation
  • Research, creation and standardization of specialized terms by the Terminology Centre
  • Thorough revision
  • Technical or graphic content integration
  • Delivery to all designated individuals, with relevant information and files
  • Follow-up on requester satisfaction and adjustments where necessary
  • Archive, translation memory and database updates

NEED A DOCUMENT TRANSLATED NOW?

OUR TRANSLATION IS ALWAYS THOROUGHLY REVISED AND EDITED

Revision and editing are an integral part of our approach to translation. As with any professional service, a second look is always worthwhile. Unfortunately, many translation providers skip or expedite this review in order to reduce costs. At Versacom, the best qualified experts on your designated team revise and edit all your translated documents. Depending on the unique challenges and strategic value of your content, different professionals with complementary language, industry-specific and stylistic qualifications may be called upon.

VERSACOM’S APPROACH TO REVISION,
EDITING AND QUALITY CONTROL

Linguistic revision and editing

Performed for all content to verify spelling, grammar, terminology, facts and wording

Additional linguistic revision

For particularly challenging or important content, to add a layer of quality control and to maximize opportunities for improvement

Additional stylistic revision

For creative or strategic content, to ensure each message is worded clearly and naturally while conveying the original meaning with total accuracy

Additional field-specific revision

For specialized content, to ensure technical concepts are expressed clearly and accurately in the language of the industry

ADAPTATION AND TRANSCREATION

Translating organizational communications often requires a certain amount of adaptation, also known as transcreation. These terms refer to a blend of translation and creative writing that effectively conveys your message when meaning, style or culture call for a rewording or reorganization in the target language. Our experts know which elements may require adaptation and offer the optimal combination of translation and adaptation, always at reasonable prices.

ANY LANGUAGE
IN THE WORLD

Versacom helps you get your message out to the world, in any language. Our expertise in Canada’s official and Indigenous languages is unrivalled. The same service and quality guarantees apply for all spoken and written language pairs, whether you’re targeting the European, Asian or South American markets, or any other market in the world. Our qualified professionals all translate into their mother tongue and are intimately familiar with the regions and markets you want to reach.

LANGUAGE EXPERTS
TO ANALYZE AND ADVISE

With the advice of our language professionals and managers, you immediately get the best, most cost-effective translation solutions. It’s just what you need to reach your goals in every language and market with high potential for your organization.

LA TRADUCTION POUR TOUS LES MARCHÉS

PARLEZ COURAMMENT
TOUTES LES LANGUES

À l’ère des technologies et de la mondialisation, le processus de traduction évolue rapidement, mais demeure complexe. Il doit être confié à des linguistes cultivés et compétents, guidés par des gestionnaires chevronnés et épaulés par une technologie de pointe. Versacom a adopté une approche qui réunit tous les éléments garants d’un service hautement performant. Nous sommes ainsi à même d’intégrer toutes les interventions nécessaires afin de communiquer la pleine qualité de vos messages, en toute efficacité. Versacom vous offre aussi ses services de traduction dans le cadre d’ensembles multiservices qui répondent à plusieurs besoins linguistiques ou complémentaires.

LA TRADUCTION PAR VERSACOM

À Versacom, la traduction est un service de communication professionnel confié à une vaste équipe d’experts qualifiés aux commandes de technologies langagières de fine pointe. Ce service de premier ordre est offert pour toutes les industries et tous les domaines de spécialisation. L’approche Versacom englobe toutes les interventions nécessaires, dont la gestion des projets, la terminologie, la révision, la mise en page et bien plus.

Chez nous, la traduction est également un acte professionnel dont la qualité doit être certifiée selon les deux normes les plus exigeantes au monde.

Notre processus en détail

  • Analyse professionnelle et technique des contenus et des défis
  • Stratégie d’exécution sur mesure du projet
  • Attribution experte de chaque intervention aux langagiers les plus qualifiés
  • Traduction
  • Recherche, création et normalisation des éléments ciblés au Centre de terminologie
  • Révision sur mesure
  • Intégration technique ou graphique
  • Livraison à toutes les personnes désignées, avec renseignements et fichiers pertinents
  • Suivi de satisfaction du demandeur et rajustements au besoin
  • Mise à jour des archives, des mémoires et des bases de données

VOUS AVEZ UN DOCUMENT
À TRADUIRE IMMÉDIATEMENT?

UNE RÉVISION SYSTÉMATIQUE

La révision fait partie intégrante de notre approche de la traduction. C’est une étape essentielle d’assurance qualité, comme il y en a dans tous les secteurs professionnels. Trop de fournisseurs du secteur langagier la rendent facultative afin de réduire leurs coûts. À Versacom, tous vos documents sont révisés par l’expert le mieux qualifié de votre équipe attitrée. Selon leurs particularités et leur importance pour votre organisation, vos textes peuvent être révisés par plusieurs experts aux qualifications linguistiques, sectorielles et stylistiques complémentaires.

LA RÉVISION ET LE CONTRÔLE DE LA QUALITÉ SELON VERSACOM

Révision linguistique

Relecture de tout le contenu traduit, afin d’en assurer la fidélité, la cohérence, la qualité orthographique, grammaticale, terminologique et phraséologique

Révision linguistique supplémentaire

Destinée au contenu particulièrement complexe ou stratégique, afin d’ajouter une étape de contrôle et d’optimiser les occasions d’amélioration

Révision stylistique supplémentaire

Destinée au contenu plus créatif ou original, afin de confirmer la qualité d’une adaptation et son caractère idiomatique

Révision technique supplémentaire

Destinée au contenu plus technique ou spécialisé, exigeant l’avis d’un relecteur expert d’un domaine particulier afin de veiller à ce que les concepts commerciaux, industriels, scientifiques ou techniques soient rendus clairement, avec exactitude

ADAPTATION ET TRANSCRÉATION

Au moment de leur traduction, les communications organisationnelles exigent souvent une certaine dose d’adaptation, aussi appelée transcréation. Il s’agit d’une combinaison de traduction et de rédaction qui permet de communiquer efficacement vos messages d’une façon différente afin que ces derniers soient mieux adaptés au contexte du public cible. Nos experts savent repérer les éléments à adapter dans vos communications et vous offrent le parfait équilibre entre traduction et adaptation.

TOUTES LES LANGUES
DU MONDE

Versacom vous aide à rayonner partout dans le monde dans toutes les langues. Notre savoir-faire est mondialement inégalé dans les deux langues officielles et les langues autochtones du Canada. Vous obtenez les mêmes garanties de service et de qualité dans toute autre combinaison de langues écrites ou parlées, notamment dans les marchés européens, orientaux, et sud-américains. Vous êtes servi par notre équipe de professionnels qualifiés qui travaillent dans leur langue maternelle et connaissent intimement la région et le marché auquel vous vous adressez.

DES EXPERTS POUR
ANALYSER ET CONSEILLER

En misant sur les conseils de nos linguistes et gestionnaires, vous obtenez immédiatement les solutions de traduction les plus performantes au meilleur coût. C’est exactement ce qu’il faut pour atteindre vos objectifs dans toutes les langues et tous les marchés porteurs de réussite pour votre organisation.